A Few Site Updates and Announcements

Greetings!

First off, a few site updates:

Next, a word on speaking engagements:

  • I’ll be speaking at Hopewell Presbyterian Church in Huntersville, NC, just outside of Charlotte on June 30, 2013, during their Sunday School hour, giving a talk on Christian Symbolism in Harry Potter.  I would be honored if you’d join me.  The talk starts at 9:45 am.  For more information about Hopewell and directions, please visit their website.  All are welcome.
  • If you would like me to speak at your church, school or home school event, library, house show, etc., I would be most honored to do so.  Please use the contact form and we’ll work out the details.

Finally:

Thanks for sticking with me.  The past several months have been a whirlwind of changes for me and my family.  Plunging headfirst into self-employment has been exhausting, challenging, and one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever done.  I’m grateful for my readers here.  Keep hanging tight with me.  This is an adventure.

About The Nerdy Blogger

Ashley Whitehead Thomas is The Nerdy Blogger. She holds a B. A. in English Literature from Maryville College in Maryville, Tennessee and began her M. A. at Signum University in Spring 2013. Ashley blogs, reads, writes (for fun and for hire), and spends time with her husband, Ryan, and their two cat-monsters, Luna and Oliver.
This entry was posted in Site Updates, Speaking Engagements, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few Site Updates and Announcements

  1. Nancy Bass says:

    I attended the Hopewell Presbyterian Church speaking engagement and applaud Ashley for a most informative and interesting talk!! We all hope we can have you back when we can have more time to hear your intelligent “take” on Harry Potter and answer our many questions!! N. Bass

Leave a Reply

