Hey, I’m on a podcast! | The Monsters at the End of This Podcast

Hello friends!

I’m totally embarrassed that I’ve not told you all about the new podcast I’m co-hosting.  Let me explain how this new adventure got started.

The Monsters at the End of This Podcast

Maybe about a month or so before I quit my job, I was wrestling with the “what-to-do-if-I-quit” thing.  I really wanted to be self-employed, but I didn’t know how (and I’m still learning).  I’d noticed through the magic of Facebook that my friend Jonathan had been running his own chainmaille jewelry business out of his living room for a little bit and seemed to be doing pretty well, so I messaged him to find out what that was all about.  After a couple of long, rambling, and really helpful conversations, Jonathan helped me to sort out some more philosophical theories of how I felt about work, vocation, and career.  This was the beginning.

A couple months later, I get a phone call from Jonathan, and he makes me an offer I simply can’t refuse.

“Ashley, would you like to co-host a podcast with me?”

Ashley the self-diagnosed Podcast Junkie simply could not say no to such a proposition.  We decided to name this little endeavor, The Monsters at the End of This Podcast, for one of our favorite books, The Monster at the End of This Book, but also for the process of vocational/emotional/spiritual/mental transformation we have experienced through our work.  All of our work experiences either good or ill, have helped us to become who we are, the people or (Monsters) we are supposed to be.

And there you have it, folks.  The adventures of two self-employed geeks trying to figure out work and life–this is our podcast.  I’d love it and be honored if you’d check it out.  Here’s how you can do that.

You can subscribe through iTunes, RSS feed, and check out our podcast page for a list of topics we’ve covered so far.  We’ve got three episodes under our belts so far and there will be many more to come.  Comment here if you’re interested, or if you’re maybe even a listener!  It’s nice to know we’re not just talking to the air.

About The Nerdy Blogger

Ashley Whitehead Thomas is The Nerdy Blogger. She holds a B. A. in English Literature from Maryville College in Maryville, Tennessee and began her M. A. at Signum University in Spring 2013. Ashley blogs, reads, writes (for fun and for hire), and spends time with her husband, Ryan, and their two cat-monsters, Luna and Oliver.
This entry was posted in Podcast, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

